For candidates who do not have an August 3rd primary election and/or who have July 20th petition filing deadlines, please fill out and submit the form linked below no later than Thursday, August 5, 2021. The deadline for candidates who have an August 3rd primary election has passed and endorsements have been made (see below).

After endorsement applications are received, the Endorsement Committee may request endorsement interviews from candidates.

Candidates who receive an endorsement from the Grosse Pointe Democratic Club will be notified via email by the Chair of the Endorsement Committee within 24 hours of the Executive Board's determining vote.

Full Grosse Pointe Democratic Club endorsement policies can be found here.

2021 Endorsements

Grosse Pointe Park

Darci McConnell - City Council (Incumbent)

Jeff Greer - City Council

Tim Kolar - City Council

Harper Woods

Valerie Kindle - Mayor (Incumbent)

Vivian Sawicki - City Council (Incumbent)


Janeé Ayers - City Council At-Large (Incumbent)

M.L. Elrick - City Council District 4

Scott Benson - City Council District 3 (Incumbent)

Beverly Kindle-Walker - City Clerk